Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


3rd Meeting, 2011 (Session 3)

Tuesday 8 February 2011


Rob Gibson Charlie Gordon
Patrick Harvie (Convener) Alison McInnes
Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener) Shirley-Anne Somerville

Apologies were received from Jackson Carlaw, Marlyn Glen.

The meeting opened at 2.00 pm.

1. Road safety and young drivers: The Committee heard evidence from—

Chris Eynon, Managing Director, TNS-BMRB, Scotland;

Dr Terry Lansdown, Senior Lecturer in Human Factors, Heriot-Watt University;

Professor Frank McKenna, Reading University;

Kathleen Braidwood, Road Safety Oficer, Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents Scotland;

Chief Inspector Ian Wallace, Grampian Police, Association of Chief Police Officers in Scotland;

Douglas Muir, Transportation Policy Manager, Midlothian Council;

Doug Mackenzie, Campaign Co-ordinator, North of Scotland Driver Awareness Team;

David Leitch, Vice-Chair, Scottish Youth Parliament.

The meeting closed at 4.23 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211