Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


28th Meeting, 2009 (Session 3)

Tuesday 8 December 2009


Rob Gibson Charlie Gordon
Patrick Harvie (Convener) Shirley-Anne Somerville

Apologies were received from Marlyn Glen, Alex Johnstone, Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener).

The meeting opened at 1.30 pm.

1. Inquiry into active travel : The Committee heard evidence from—

Campbell Divertie, Chairman, South of Scotland Branch, and Eric Hill, Member, Institute of Highway Engineers;

Sebastian Tombs, Chartered Architect, The Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland;

Will Reid, Senior Development Manager, PARC Craigmillar Urban Regeneration Company;

Douglas Norris, National Officer Scotland, Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport;

Duncan Pickering, Cycling Development Manager, The Institute of Advanced Motorists;

Michael McDonnell, Director, Road Safety Scotland.

The meeting closed at 3.40 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211