Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


27th Meeting, 2009 (Session 3)

Tuesday 1 December 2009


Rob Gibson Marlyn Glen
Charlie Gordon Patrick Harvie (Convener)
Alison McInnes Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener)
Shirley-Anne Somerville

Apologies were received from Alex Johnstone.

The meeting opened at 2.00 pm.

1. Inquiry into active travel: The Committee heard evidence from—

Paul Tetlaw, Chair, Transform Scotland;

John Lauder, National Director for Scotland, SUSTRANS;

Keith Irving, Manager, Living Streets Scotland;

Ian Findlay, Chief Officer, Paths for All;

Chris Thompson, Travel Co-ordinator, Moray Council;

Elaine Sheerin, South East Walking Programme Co-ordinator, Gorbals Healthy Living Network.

The meeting closed at 4.26 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211