Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


21st Meeting, 2009 (Session 3)

Tuesday 29 September 2009


Rob Gibson Charlie Gordon
Patrick Harvie (Convener) Alex Johnstone
Alison McInnes Des McNulty
Shirley-Anne Somerville

Apologies were received from Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener).

The meeting opened at 3.00 pm.

1. Decision on taking business in private: The Committee agreed to take item 3 in private.

2. Draft Budget Scrutiny 2010-11: The Committee took evidence on the Scottish Government's Draft Budget 2010-11 from—

Professor Jan Bebbington, Director, St Andrews Sustainability Institute, Vice-Chair (Scotland) Sustainable Development Commission, St Andrews University;

Professor Stuart MacPherson, Chair, Irons Foulner Consulting Engineers;

Professor Susan Roaf, School of the Built Environment, Heriot-Watt University;

Dr Thomas Wiedmann, Director, Centre for Sustainability Accounting (CenSA) Ltd.

3. Inquiry into active travel and sustainable transport (in private): The Committee considered its approach to the inquiry and agreed that its focus should be on active travel.

The meeting closed at 5.10 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211