Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


17th Meeting, 2009 (Session 3)

Tuesday 23 June 2009


Charlie Gordon Patrick Harvie (Convener)
Alex Johnstone Alison McInnes
Des McNulty Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener)
Shirley-Anne Somerville

Also present: Margaret Smith

Apologies were received from Rob Gibson.

The meeting opened at 2.01 pm.

1. Decision on taking business in private: The Committee agreed to take item 5 in private.

2. Scottish Government's road safety framework to 2020: The Committee took evidence from—

Stewart Stevenson MSP, Minister for Transport, Infrastructure, and Climate Change, Jill Mulholland, Road Safety Team Leader, and Ian Robertson, Policy Officer, Road Safety Team, Scottish Government.

3. Forth Replacement Crossing: The Committee took evidence from—

John Howison, Project Director, Frazer Henderson, FRC Bill Manager, and Mike Glover, Commission Project Director, Forth Replacement Crossing Team, Transport Scotland;

Kathryn McKee, The BIG Partnership Account Director, BIG Partnership.

4. Budget process 2010-11 (Stage 2): The Committee agreed its approach to the scrutiny of the Scottish Government's Draft Budget 2010-11.

5. Budget process 2010-11 - appointment of adviser (in private): The Committee agreed a list of candidates for the post of budget adviser and agreed a ranking of candidates for the post.

The meeting closed at 4.47 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211