Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


13th Meeting, 2009 (Session 3)

Tuesday 19 May 2009


Alasdair Allan (Committee Substitute) Charlie Gordon
Alex Johnstone Alison McInnes
Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener) Shirley-Anne Somerville

Apologies were received from Rob Gibson, Patrick Harvie (Convener), Des McNulty.

The meeting opened at 2.00 pm.

1. Scottish Government transport projects and policy: The Committee took evidence from—

Stewart Stevenson MSP, Minister for Transport, Infrastructure, and Climate Change, Ainslie McLaughlin, Director of Major Transport Infrastructure Projects, Bill Reeve, Director, Rail Delivery, Transport Scotland, Judith Ainsley, Ferry Policy and Procurement Team Leader, and Sam Anson, Economic Adviser, Transport Directorate, Scottish Government.

2. Annual report: The Committee agreed its annual report for the parliamentary year from 9 May 2008 to 8 May 2009.

The meeting closed at 3.14 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211