Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


12th Meeting, 2009 (Session 3)

Tuesday 5 May 2009


Rob Gibson Patrick Harvie (Convener)
Alex Johnstone Alison McInnes
Des McNulty Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener)
Shirley-Anne Somerville

Apologies were received from Charlie Gordon.

The meeting opened at 2.00 pm.

1. Subordinate legislation: The Committee considered the following negative instrument—

the Public Service Vehicles (Registration of Local Services) (Scotland) Amendment Regulations 2009 (SSI2009/151)

and agreed to make no recommendation in relation to the instrument.

2. Sustainable development: progress by the Scottish Government: The Committee took evidence from—

Maf Smith, Director, Scotland, and Phil Matthews, Senior Policy Advisor, Sustainable Development Commission Scotland.

The meeting closed at 3.38 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211