Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


8th Meeting, 2009 (Session 3)

Tuesday 3 March 2009


Rob Gibson Charlie Gordon
Patrick Harvie (Convener) Alison McInnes
Des McNulty Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener)
Shirley-Anne Somerville

Apologies were received from Alex Johnstone.

The meeting opened at 2.00 pm.

1. Climate Change (Scotland) Bill: The Committee took evidence on the Bill at Stage 1 from—

Matthew Farrow, Head of Environment Group, CBI;

Brendan Dick, and Grant Hodges, Climate Change Business Delivery Group;

Jason Ormiston, Chief Executive, Scottish Renewables;

Colin Galbraith, Director, Policy and Advice, and Clive Mitchell, Strategy and Communications Manager, Scottish Natural Heritage;

Dr Chris Spray, Director of Environmental Science, and David Gorman, Head of Environmental Strategy, SEPA;

Geoff Aitkenhead, Asset Management Director, and Mark Williams, Business Strategy and Climate Change Manager, Scottish Water.

The meeting closed at 4.48 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211