Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


6th Meeting, 2009 (Session 3)

Tuesday 10 February 2009


Patrick Harvie (Convener) Alison McInnes
Des McNulty Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener)
Shirley-Anne Somerville

Apologies were received from Rob Gibson, Alex Johnstone.

The meeting opened at 2.01 pm.

1. Climate Change (Scotland) Bill: The Committee took evidence on the Bill at Stage 1 from—

Chris Austin, Head of Public Affairs, Association of Train Operating Companies;

Marjory Rodger, Director of Government Relations in Scotland, Confederation of Passenger Transport UK;

Derek Halden, Director, DH Consultancy;

Gordon Dewar, Managing Director, Edinburgh Airport, BAA Scotland;

Robert Ashdown, Head of Technical Division, Chamber of Shipping;

Gordon Wilmsmeier, Senior Research Fellow, Transport Research Institute, Napier University;

Dr Alice Bows, Lecturer in Energy and Climate Change, Sustainable Consumption Institute & Tyndall Centre;

Paul Tetlaw, Chair, Transform Scotland;

Jeff Gazzard, Coordinator, GreenSkies Campaign;

John Lauder, National Director for Scotland, Sustrans.

The meeting closed at 6.04 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211