Back to the Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


4th Meeting, 2009 (Session 3)

Tuesday 27 January 2009


Rob Gibson Patrick Harvie (Convener)
Alex Johnstone Alison McInnes
Des McNulty Shirley-Anne Somerville

Apologies were received from Charlie Gordon, Cathy Peattie (Deputy Convener).

The meeting opened at 2.00 pm.

1. Climate Change (Scotland) Bill: The Committee took evidence on the Bill at Stage 1 from—

Professor John Mitchell, Director of Climate Science, Met Office;

Professor Peter Smith, Professor of Soils and Global Change, University of Aberdeen;

Phil Matthews, Senior Policy Advisor, Sustainable Development Commission Scotland;

Dr Andy Kerr, Assistant Director of Scottish Alliance for Geoscience, Environment and Society, University of Edinburgh;

David Kennedy, Chief Executive, and Katherine White, Economic Adviser, Committee on Climate Change.

The meeting closed at 4.37 pm.

Steve Farrell
Clerk to the Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee
Room T3.40
The Scottish Parliament
Tel: 0131 348 5211