Back to the Scottish Parliament Environment and Rural Development Committee Minutes of Proceedings
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports


13th Meeting, 2006 (Session 2)

Monday 24 April 2006


Sarah Boyack (Convener)
Rob Gibson
Mr Alasdair Morrision
Eleanor Scott (Committee substitute)

Mr Ted Brocklebank
Maureen Macmillan
Nora Radcliffe

Apologies were received from Mr Mark Ruskell (Deputy Convener) and Elaine Smith.

The meeting opened at 2.01 pm.

1. Crofting Reform etc. Bill: The Committee took evidence at Stage 1 from—

Panel 1
Neil Macleod, Director and Steve McCombe, Harris Area Representative, Scottish Crofting Foundation;
Kevin Kennedy, crofter, South Lochs;
Simon Fraser, Solicitor, Anderson MacArthur & Co., Stornoway;

Panel 2
Iain Maciver, Factor, Stornoway Trust;
Morris Black, Company Secretary, Pairc Trust;
Angus Macmillan, Chairman, South Uist Community Company;

Panel 3
Duncan MacPherson, Community Co-ordinator, South Lewis & Harris Rural Community Housing Pilot Group;
Angus Lamont, Director, Hebridean Housing Partnership;

Panel 4
Murdo Mackay, Economic Development Officer, Crofting & Land Resources, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar;
Donnie Macaulay, Chief Executive, Western Isles Enterprise; and
John Price, Development Director, Lewis Wind Power Limited.

The meeting closed at 5.23 pm.

Mark Brough
Clerk to the Committee