Back to the Scottish Parliament Business Bulletin No. 73/2010: Tuesday 4 May 2010
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J

Section G – Bills

Members’ Bills Proposals

A Member who has lodged a proposal has the right to introduce a Member’s Bill to give effect to that proposal under Rule 9.14.12 of the Standing Orders provided:

  • the proposal has attracted 18 supporters which include members of at least half of the political parties or groups represented on the Parliamentary Bureau; and
  • the Scottish Executive has not given an indication under Rule 9.14.13 that it or Her Majesty’s Government will initiate legislation to give effect to the proposal.

A proposal (whether draft or final) may be withdrawn at any time by the member who lodged it under Rule 9.14.16 of the Standing Orders.

The Bills page of the parliamentary website shows the current status in this regard.

Names marked with an (*) are new names of support.

Final Proposal for Members’ Bills

Hugh O’Donnell: Scottish Autism Strategy Bill— Final proposal for a Bill to require the Scottish Government to prepare and publish a strategy and issue guidance to local authorities and health boards to meet the needs of children and adults with autism (lodged 6 April 2010).

A summary of responses to consultation on the draft proposal together with copies of each response and a summary of the responses, including the conclusions drawn from the responses, are available in the Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe).

Supported by: Margaret Smith, Robert Brown, Wendy Alexander, Bill Butler, Robin Harper, Nicol Stephen, Claire Baker, Patricia Ferguson, Andy Kerr, Mike Pringle, Alison McInnes, Elaine Smith, Jim Tolson, Hugh O’Donnell, Tom McCabe, Frank McAveety, Ken Macintosh, Cathy Jamieson, Marlyn Glen, Malcolm Chisholm, Jamie Stone, Elizabeth Smith, Marilyn Livingstone, James Kelly, Hugh Henry, Liam McArthur, Jim Hume, Nanette Milne, Iain Smith, Karen Whitefield, Mike Rumbles, Trish Godman, Cathy Peattie, Elaine Murray, Richard Baker

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J