Back to the Scottish Parliament Business Bulletin No. 107/2006: Wednesday 28 June 2006
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J

Section G – Bills

Members’ Bills Proposals

A Member who has lodged a proposal has the right to introduce a Member’s Bill to give effect to that proposal under Rule 9.14.12 of the Standing Orders provided:

  • the proposal has attracted 18 supporters which include members of at least half of the political parties or groups represented on the Parliamentary Bureau; and
  • the Scottish Executive has not given an indication under Rule 9.14.13 that it or Her Majesty’s Government will initiate legislation to give effect to the proposal.

The Bills page of the Parliamentary website shows the current status in this regard.

Names marked with an (*) are new names of support.

Final Proposal for Member’s Bill

Sarah Boyack MSP: Proposed Energy Efficiency And Micro-generation (Scotland) Bill - Proposal for a Bill to promote energy efficiency by requiring the Scottish Executive to support the means of small scale renewable and low carbon energy production both in new and existing households and business premises by adoption of regulatory, administrative and financial measures (lodged 20 June 2006)

A summary of responses to consultation on the draft proposal together with copies of each response and a summary of the responses, including the conclusions drawn from the responses, are available in the Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe).

Supported by Nora Radcliffe, Alex Fergusson, Donald Gorrie, Bruce Crawford, Mrs Mary Mulligan, Mr Kenneth Macintosh, Mr Alasdair Morrison, Richard Lochhead, Trish Godman, Brian Adam, Christine May, Maureen Macmillan, John Home Robertson, Helen Eadie, Margaret Jamieson, Marlyn Glen, Jackie Baillie, Mr Ted Brocklebank, Mr Jamie Stone, Mr Andrew Arbuckle, Mr Jim Wallace, Cathy Peattie, Mike Pringle, Susan Deacon, John Farquhar Munro, Mr Duncan McNeil, Dr Elaine Murray*

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J