Back to the Scottish Parliament Business Bulletin No. 70/2006: Thursday 4 May 2006
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J

Section C – Future Committee Meetings

This section includes the agendas of the forthcoming committee meetings and outlines proposed future business, which may be subject to change. Committees have the right to take items in private and this will be notified as far in advance as possible.

Many committees include details of their future business on their webpages, which can be accessed at:

Glasgow Airport Rail Link Bill Committee
8 May 2006
4th Meeting, 2006

The Committee will meet at 10.10 am in Committee Room 6

1. Oral evidence on the general principles of the Bill: The Committee will take evidence from—

Panel 1

Steven Fitzgerald, Chief Executive, Infratil Airports Europe Ltd;

Douglas Dewar, Financial Director, Scottish Airports Ltd;

Derek Hendry, Development Director, Scottish Airports Group;

Panel 2

James King, Board Member, Passenger Focus Group, Scotland;

Robert Samson, Passenger Link Manager, Passenger Focus;

Marjory Rodger, Director of Government Relations, Confederation of Passenger Transport UK;

Ronnie Park, Director of Service Delivery, First Glasgow;

Panel 3

John Halliday, Head of Transport Planning and Integration, Strathclyde Partnership for Transport;

Douglas Ferguson, Director of Operations, Strathclyde Partnership for Transport;

Simon Temple, Director, Faber Maunsell;

Brian Cuthbert, Principal Consultant, Faber Maunsell.

Proposed future business

At its next meeting on 15 May it is expected that the Committee will continue oral evidence taking on the Bill.

Environment and Rural Development Committee
8 May 2006
15th Meeting, 2006

The Committee will meet at 2.00 pm in Corran Halls, Oban

1. Crofting Reform etc. Bill: The Committee will take evidence at Stage 1 from—

Panel 1

Duncan Baird, Chartered Surveyor specialising in crofting, agricultural and community development;

Donald Linton, Argyll Mainland Representative and John MacKintosh, Member of Crofting Reform Working Group, Scottish Crofting Foundation;

Donald Macarthur, crofter, Isle of Tiree;

Panel 2

Lorne Macleod, Director, Isle of Gigha Heritage Trust;

Ian Gillies, Tiree Factor, Argyll Estates;

Panel 3

Iain Turnbull, Property Manager for Balmacara Estate, National Trust for Scotland;

Ross Lilley, Area Officer, Mull, Coll and Tiree, Scottish Natural Heritage;

Nigel Hawkins, Director, John Muir Trust;

Panel 4

Audrey Martin, Senior Planning/Development Officer, Argyll and Bute Council;

Ken Abernethy, Chief Executive, Argyll and the Islands Enterprise; and

Maf Smith, Chief Executive, Scottish Renewables Forum.

Proposed future business

At its next meeting on 15 May in Highlands and Islands Enterprise Headquarters, Cowan House, Inverness Retail and Business Park, the Committee will conclude its scheduled evidence programme on the Crofting Reform etc. Bill at Stage 1.

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J